Scholarship Winners Announced for 2015

Congratulations to Seth Weidman & Daniel Smith winners of the 2015 Perinton Historical Society Scholarship!

WiedmanSethPorayBillSmithDanielScholarship2015Seth Weidman's paper detailed the history of Fairports' First Congregational Church.

At right is Seth Weidman, Bill Poray and Daniel Smith our 2015 Scholarship winners.

Daniels submission discussed the involvement of Perinton citizens in the Underground Railroad.

Seth Weidman will attend the Rochester Institute of Technology, and Daniel Smith will attend John Carroll University. Each school will receive $1,000 to be applied toward the student's tuition.

Thanks to Fairport - Perinton Dollars for Scholars for their support, and a special thanks to all who have contributed to the scholarship fund.

Visit our Scholarship page for more information.


Under construction.....

bottom5© Copyright 2004-2013